Supporter Recognition

A- A A+

Thank You To All of Our Supporters

Now accepting donations for the 2022 campaign

Contact Janise Bankard

E-mail  or call 717-637-2125

PEACE level Supporters: Donations of $10,000 and up



JUSTICE level Supporters: Donations of $5,000 to $9,999

FREEDOM level Supporters: Donations of $2,500 to $4,999

Dr. Barbara Rupp

Jody Shaffer


DIGNITY level Supporters: Donations of $1,000 to $2,499

Alec and David Sivel
Black Rose Rollers
Carole Rebert
Edie Staub
FirstEnergy Foundation
Hanson Brothers LLC.
Harold Hartlaub
Jordan Ilyes
Louis and Nanci Mart
Mark Kay & Mike Kelly
Matt & Jessica Waltersdorff
McSherrystown Home Association
Member’s 1st Credit Union
PSI Capital Management
Richard & Elizabeth Carson
Schmuck Lumber Co.
Staff Music & Amusements

Partner level Supporters: Donations of $500 to $999

Chrissie Rapp
Dawn Gartrell
Edward Jones – Clint Forry
George Hubbard
Grace & Rusty Elsner
Hanover Family Practice-Dr Henke
Holly Kehler
Panebaker Funeral Home
Peg Sennett
Sandra L. Rebert
Sharon O’Connell
Sherri and Scott Staub

Champion level Supporters: Donations of $250 to $499

Adams Electric Cooperative, Inc.
Bobbi Little
Chris & Tammy Groft
David Reese & Amanda Stuckey
Denise Tushingham
Freda Bortner
Fuhrman Creative
Hanover Auto Team
Jen Weaver
Jennifer Holcomb
Jo Ann J. Bauer
Julie and Michael Wheeler
Kathleen Pugh
Katie Nelson
Lisa Staub
Lorraine Becker
Michelle Shae
Sharon Service
State Farm- Lyle Pitner
Sue Beckner
Vanessa Berger

Friend level Supporters: Donations of $100 to $249

Ann Leaf
Barbara Shorb
Bonnie Gartrell-Ney
Carolyn Schaefer
Christine Neri
Dr. Pani Rao
Elie Rebert
Ellen Biesecker
Farley Jewelers
Gary Laabs
Gayle Mowrer
Gilda Janusz
Hemler Eye Care
Jackie O’Donnell
Jamie Bonser
Janise Bankard
Jean Gartrell
Jessica and Dan Carson
Joyce O’Donnell
Judy & Ralph Jodice
Kayla Kelly
Kylee Myers
Margaret Bria
McSherrystown Moose/Riders – Kristy
Nancy Bittinger
Pam and Bob Ernst
Pam Cashman
Pat Shaffer
Patricia Myers
Phyllis Bushek
R.H. Sheppard
Rachel Kelly
Rebecca Reck
Renee Schaedtler
Rhonda Ramos
Rosemary Cintron
Rosensteel Insurance-Christine
Ruth Shaffer
Sharon Wingert
Shifflett Tax Services
Steven Perdue
Studio 360 Hair Salon-Lori Toth
Susan & Dan Frey
Taylor Thomas
Virginia Keffer
William & Deborah Shanbarger
William Ritter
Zac Sheaffer

Supporter level Supporters: Donations up to $99

Michele Bossi
Lauren Raton
Susan R. Darago
Deb Smith
Lori Groft
Paul and Linda Holcomb
Donna Winters
Becky Zinn
Sue Restler
Marlene Bishop
Amanda Pattison

Now accepting sponsors for Walk A Mile 2023!

Contact Janise Bankard for sponsorship opportunities!

E-mail  or call 717-637-2125

The community support for what we do is inspiring, and for that, we thank each and every one of the walkers, donors, sponsors, and supporters.


Is your business interested in sponsoring Walk A Mile? Click Here


Official Bag Sponsor

Official Radio Media Sponsors

Official Hospitality Sponsor

Official Radio Media Sponsors

Official Food Sponsor






The Famous Hot Weiner

Fulton Bank

Hanover Jiffy Lube

Hanover Kiwanis Club

Kate Klunk

Members 1st Credit Union

Peoples Bank

Phoenix Counseling Services


C.H. Reed

Cognitive Health Solutions, LLC


Hawk Industries

Lush Salon

Shoe Orthodontics

Traditions Bank

Union CIgar

Flip Flops

Alan B Roofing

McSherrystown Lodge Moose Riders

Contact Janise Bankard for support opportunities!

E-mail  or call 717-637-2125

Educational Improvement Tax Credit Program (EITC)

Tax credits to eligible businesses contributing to a Scholarship Organization, an Educational Improvement Organization, and/or a Pre-Kindergarten Scholarship Organization.

Tax credits may be applied against the tax liability of a business for the tax year in which the contribution was made.

Click here for more info

YWCA Hanover would like to thank and recognize the following Educational Improvement Tax Credit Program contributors. Their donations assist families with preschoolers aged 3-5 participate in YWCA Hanover’s Early Learning Center.

The Emerge Women’s Conference

is made possible by our sponsors!

Now accepting sponsors for EMERGE 2022

Contact Janise Bankard for sponsorship opportunities!

E-mail  or call 717-637-2125

Freedom Sponsor


Dignity Sponsor


Breakfast Sponsor


Lunch Sponsor


Media Sponsor


Program Sponsor


Keynote Sponsor

Her Traditions, a program by Traditions Bank


Reception Sponsor


Gift Sponsor


Floral Design Sponsors

Pressell’s Florist

Vintage Garden Florist



Table Sponsors

Edward Jones – Financial Advisor: Cindy Fremont

Hanover Auto Team


In-kind Donors

Adams County Giving Spree
Celebrate Gettysburg
Forney House Bed & Breakfast
SE Hagarman Designs

Thank you Give Local York 2022 Donors

Andrew Hoffman

Anonymous Donor

Beam LLC

Brian Shaffer

Brian Shea

Christine Rapp

Daniel  Carson

Danielle Lemmon

David Hoffman

David Snyder

Deborah Pensinger

Diane  Kinney

Donald and Edna Sterner

Encompass Health Extended Happy Hour Match

Henry Senatore

Jamie Bonser

Janelle Coolbaugh

Janise Bankard

Jennifer Oswald

Jessica Waltersdorff

Jolene Shaffer

Josephine & Richard Gallagher

Justine Trucksess

Kathi Fuhrman

Kathryn Haldeman

Letitia Bartlett

Linda Bolin

Linda Lohr

Lisa Smith

Lorraine  Pfaff

Louis Mart

Mary Saunders

Michael Renoll

Michaela Shaffer

Michele Witman

Michelle Shae

Patrick Klunk

Scott Kurz

Shanna Hollich

Sherri Staub

Stacie Shurock

United Way

William Greenawalt

William Reese



Thank you Adams County Giving Spree 2021 Donors

Ann Ketterman

Arthur & Hannah Rice

Bob and Donna Gano

Carole Rebert

Cynthia & David Salisbury

Danijel Lolic & Emily Rice-Townsend

Diana & Arthur Henne

Donald & Elizabeth Holloway

Elisabeth Poje Glenn

Elizabeth M Zaic

Felicia Yohe


George & Paula Reber

Gettysburg Presbyterian Women

Glenn Thomas

Hugh and Joselyn Lewis

Jane Lordeman

Jody Shaffer

Jon & Betsy Griffiths

Kenneth & Helen Wenk Family Fund

Kevin and Leslie Boon

Leslie Trew Magraw

Linda Gawthrop

Lynn & Dorothy Cairns

Mary Lou Seamens

Michael Sr. & Carol Cogliano

Michaela Shaffer

Pamela & Michael Cooper-White

Richard & Susan Frey

Sandra J. Eagle

Sarah & Paul Stokely

Sharon C. Magraw

Stanley & Perla Gish

Susan Cole

Susan Marsh

Susan Shaffer

Terry & Gary Holahan

Thomas & Marianne Jolin

William & Emily Knowles-Kellett